Data center campus · Northern Warrick County, reclaimed mine land south of Lynnville (exact site not filed), Warrick County, Indiana

Project Zora

Inquiry only as of Aug. 11, 2026

An unnamed developer told Warrick County it controls about 1,200 acres of mostly reclaimed mine land and has a roughly 300-acre data center concept, statements the county calls preliminary and not its own findings.

Cite← Indiana data centers
Adams CountyAllen CountyBartholomew CountyBenton CountyBlackford CountyBoone CountyBrown CountyCarroll CountyCass CountyClark CountyClay CountyClinton CountyCrawford CountyDaviess CountyDearborn CountyDecatur CountyDeKalb CountyDelaware CountyDubois CountyElkhart CountyFayette CountyFloyd CountyFountain CountyFranklin CountyFulton CountyGibson CountyGrant CountyGreene CountyHamilton CountyHancock CountyHarrison CountyHendricks CountyHenry CountyHoward CountyHuntington CountyJackson CountyJasper CountyJay CountyJefferson CountyJennings CountyJohnson CountyKnox CountyKosciusko CountyLaGrange CountyLake CountyLaPorte CountyLawrence CountyMadison CountyMarion CountyMarshall CountyMartin CountyMiami CountyMonroe CountyMontgomery CountyMorgan CountyNewton CountyNoble CountyOhio CountyOrange CountyOwen CountyParke CountyPerry CountyPike CountyPorter CountyPosey CountyPulaski CountyPutnam CountyRandolph CountyRipley CountyRush CountyScott CountyShelby CountySpencer CountySt. Joseph CountyStarke CountySteuben CountySullivan CountySwitzerland CountyTippecanoe CountyTipton CountyUnion CountyVanderburgh CountyVermillion CountyVigo CountyWabash CountyWarren CountyWarrick CountyWashington CountyWayne CountyWells CountyWhite CountyWhitley CountyProject Zora · Inquiry only
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Site1,200acres

Who is behind it

ProjectProject Zora
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. Commissioners unanimously pass a 180-day pause on data center applications, the day after the Area Plan Commission recommended it. (Warrick News (Princeton Daily Clarion), Aug. 13, 2026; WNIN, Aug. 12, 2026)

  2. Commissioners, county counsel and economic development staff meet the development team in executive session, with no vote and no nondisclosure agreement signed. (Warrick County Board of Commissioners, July 31, 2026; WFIE (14 News), July 31, 2026)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Acreage is the developer's statement, and only about 300 acres would be developed, with the rest left as a buffer. The county says it did not independently verify the developer's information.

The full record

Status note
No application filed. The developer says none will come before January 2027, and the county's 180-day pause, or until regulations pass if sooner, took effect Aug. 11, 2026.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.