Data center campus · Shelbyville, east of the I-74 interchange at State Road 44; includes city property at 101 Tindall Drive, Shelby County, Indiana

Prologis Shelbyville data center campus

Approved as of April 6, 2026

Shelbyville's council annexed and rezoned 429 acres for a Prologis campus of up to 11 buildings and at least $2 billion, after the plan commission recommended against it.

Cite← Indiana data centers
Adams CountyAllen CountyBartholomew CountyBenton CountyBlackford CountyBoone CountyBrown CountyCarroll CountyCass CountyClark CountyClay CountyClinton CountyCrawford CountyDaviess CountyDearborn CountyDecatur CountyDeKalb CountyDelaware CountyDubois CountyElkhart CountyFayette CountyFloyd CountyFountain CountyFranklin CountyFulton CountyGibson CountyGrant CountyGreene CountyHamilton CountyHancock CountyHarrison CountyHendricks CountyHenry CountyHoward CountyHuntington CountyJackson CountyJasper CountyJay CountyJefferson CountyJennings CountyJohnson CountyKnox CountyKosciusko CountyLaGrange CountyLake CountyLaPorte CountyLawrence CountyMadison CountyMarion CountyMarshall CountyMartin CountyMiami CountyMonroe CountyMontgomery CountyMorgan CountyNewton CountyNoble CountyOhio CountyOrange CountyOwen CountyParke CountyPerry CountyPike CountyPorter CountyPosey CountyPulaski CountyPutnam CountyRandolph CountyRipley CountyRush CountyScott CountyShelby CountySpencer CountySt. Joseph CountyStarke CountySteuben CountySullivan CountySwitzerland CountyTippecanoe CountyTipton CountyUnion CountyVanderburgh CountyVermillion CountyVigo CountyWabash CountyWarren CountyWarrick CountyWashington CountyWayne CountyWells CountyWhite CountyWhitley CountyPrologis Shelbyville data center campus · Approved
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Site575acres

Who is behind it

ProjectPrologis Shelbyville data center campus
Developer and teamPrologis (through PPINV, LLC)
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. Local reporting says the county's pause on applications and its draft ordinance do not reach the data center proposed inside Shelbyville's city limits, without naming Prologis. (GIANT FM, June 23, 2026)

  2. The Common Council approves the annexation and rezoning, the agreement and the fiscal plan, each 4-2 with one abstention. (GIANT FM, April 7, 2026; WRTV, April 7, 2026)

  3. An economic development agreement with Prologis posted by the city, dated April 2026, sets a roughly $2 billion investment, a cap of 11 buildings and 25 jobs per building. (City of Shelbyville, April 2026)

  4. The Shelbyville Plan Commission votes unanimously for an unfavorable, advisory recommendation on the 429 acres. (GIANT FM, Jan. 8, 2026)

  5. The first public hearing on the annexation and rezoning is held. (WRTV, April 7, 2026)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Acres: 429 annexed; WRTV says the campus would exceed 575 acres with city-owned land. The field carries the larger figure.
  • Buildings: the agreement caps data center buildings at 11; WRTV reports up to 13.
  • The copy of the agreement opened has a blank day in its April 2026 date and blank signature lines, and takes effect only after all parties sign. It also spells the subsidiary PINV in one recital.
  • GIANT FM reports a contract-based estimate of $500 million in added city taxes over 20 years; not independently checked.
  • MW not confirmed in any record opened.

The full record

Status note
The Common Council approved annexation, rezoning, a fiscal plan and a development agreement 4-2 with one abstention, against the plan commission's unfavorable recommendation; the mayor said hurdles remain before construction.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.