Data center campus · Lake County; LandWatch links it to Christmas Valley residents and gives no site, Lake County, Oregon

Christmas Valley crypto mining proposal

Withdrawn as of March 4, 2025

A rezoning request for a cryptocurrency mining data center on 20 acres of Lake County farmland, which Central Oregon LandWatch says was withdrawn after falling short at the county planning commission.

Cite← Oregon data centers
Baker CountyBenton CountyClackamas CountyClatsop CountyColumbia CountyCoos CountyCrook CountyCurry CountyDeschutes CountyDouglas CountyGilliam CountyGrant CountyHarney CountyHood River CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyJosephine CountyKlamath CountyLake CountyLane CountyLincoln CountyLinn CountyMalheur CountyMarion CountyMorrow CountyMultnomah CountyPolk CountySherman CountyTillamook CountyUmatilla CountyUnion CountyWallowa CountyWasco CountyWashington CountyWheeler CountyYamhill CountyChristmas Valley crypto mining proposal · Withdrawn
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Site20acres

Who is behind it

ProjectChristmas Valley crypto mining proposal
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. Central Oregon LandWatch reported the applicant pulled the proposal after only three of seven Lake County planning commissioners voted for the rezone. The post shows March 4; the year comes from its web address, and it does not date the withdrawal. (Central Oregon LandWatch, March 4, 2025)

Conflicts and open questions

  • The only source is an advocacy group's post, and the group opposed the project. It gives a January hearing in Lakeview without a year, and names no applicant.

The full record

Status note
The date is that of LandWatch's post, which does not say when the withdrawal happened. No state or county record was opened; the account is the advocacy group's alone.
Power note
No power figure reported. Kept under the size floor as a contested proposal.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Nov. 7, 2026.