Data center campus · 5420 NE Sewell Ave., Hillsboro (per a Hillsboro Herald column), Washington County, Oregon

CoreSite HI1 campus, Hillsboro

Proposed as of Aug. 13, 2026

A phased campus of about 547,000 square feet on about 20 acres in Hillsboro, with a four-story building, according to a Hillsboro Herald column whose author says he and other neighbors sent the city letters of concern. Also known as: DR-012-26.

Cite← Oregon data centers
Baker CountyBenton CountyClackamas CountyClatsop CountyColumbia CountyCoos CountyCrook CountyCurry CountyDeschutes CountyDouglas CountyGilliam CountyGrant CountyHarney CountyHood River CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyJosephine CountyKlamath CountyLake CountyLane CountyLincoln CountyLinn CountyMalheur CountyMarion CountyMorrow CountyMultnomah CountyPolk CountySherman CountyTillamook CountyUmatilla CountyUnion CountyWallowa CountyWasco CountyWashington CountyWheeler CountyYamhill CountyCoreSite HI1 campus, Hillsboro · Proposed
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area547,239sq ft
Site19.73acres

Who is behind it

ProjectCoreSite HI1 campus, HillsboroAlso: DR-012-26
Developer and teamCoreSite
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. A Hillsboro Herald column listed the case as still awaiting a staff report and notice of decision. (The Hillsboro Herald (column), Aug. 13, 2026)

  2. A Hillsboro Herald column gave this as the public comment deadline in case DR-012-26. (The Hillsboro Herald (column), July 19, 2026)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Both sources are from The Hillsboro Herald, whose pieces are columns that argue against the project; only their factual statements about the case file are used here, and no city record was opened.
  • The column's figures on tree removal and wetland fill were not checked and are left out.

The full record

Status note
A Hillsboro Herald column described it as under staff-level Type II review, and on Aug. 13, 2026 listed the case as awaiting a staff report and notice of decision; no decision was found.
Power note
No power figure reported.
Floor area note
As stated in a Hillsboro Herald column; no city record was opened.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Nov. 7, 2026.