Data center campus · Near Cornelius Pass Road and NE Cornell Road, Hillsboro (per a Hillsboro Herald column), Washington County, Oregon

Corny Data Center, Hillsboro

Proposed as of July 21, 2026

A new data center on nearly 29 acres in Hillsboro, filed six days before the city's moratorium, with a requested 10% height adjustment.

Cite← Oregon data centers
Baker CountyBenton CountyClackamas CountyClatsop CountyColumbia CountyCoos CountyCrook CountyCurry CountyDeschutes CountyDouglas CountyGilliam CountyGrant CountyHarney CountyHood River CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyJosephine CountyKlamath CountyLake CountyLane CountyLincoln CountyLinn CountyMalheur CountyMarion CountyMorrow CountyMultnomah CountyPolk CountySherman CountyTillamook CountyUmatilla CountyUnion CountyWallowa CountyWasco CountyWashington CountyWheeler CountyYamhill CountyCorny Data Center, Hillsboro · Proposed
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Site29acres

Who is behind it

ProjectCorny Data Center, Hillsboro
Developer and teamNot confirmed; a Hillsboro Herald column describes it as a Digital Realty-related project
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. A Hillsboro Herald column placed the project at Cornelius Pass and NE Cornell roads, called it Digital Realty-related and said land was bought and plans recently submitted. (The Hillsboro Herald (column), Aug. 13, 2026)

  2. The application was filed, seeking a new data center, site improvements and a 10% height adjustment. (Forest Grove News-Times, Aug. 8, 2026)

Conflicts and open questions

  • The developer and location come only from a Hillsboro Herald opinion column, which also links this project's entry to the case number of a STACK filing (DR26-0032); the case number is therefore not given here.

The full record

Status note
Filed July 21, 2026, before the moratorium; the Forest Grove News-Times reported it would continue through city review. No decision was found.
Power note
No power figure reported.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Nov. 7, 2026.