Data center campus · 707 SW Washington St., Portland, Multnomah County, Oregon

OnPoint Plaza (Union Bank Tower), Portland

Operating as of May 21, 2026

A downtown office tower with data and telecom space, reported in 2021 to have a meet-me room used by 18 data center tenants, and sold to data center company Menlo Digital in May 2026. Also known as: Union Bank Tower.

Cite← Oregon data centers
Baker CountyBenton CountyClackamas CountyClatsop CountyColumbia CountyCoos CountyCrook CountyCurry CountyDeschutes CountyDouglas CountyGilliam CountyGrant CountyHarney CountyHood River CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyJosephine CountyKlamath CountyLake CountyLane CountyLincoln CountyLinn CountyMalheur CountyMarion CountyMorrow CountyMultnomah CountyPolk CountySherman CountyTillamook CountyUmatilla CountyUnion CountyWallowa CountyWasco CountyWashington CountyWheeler CountyYamhill CountyOnPoint Plaza (Union Bank Tower), Portland · Operating
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area179,000sq ft

Who is behind it

ProjectOnPoint Plaza (Union Bank Tower), PortlandAlso: Union Bank Tower
Developer and teamMenlo Digital
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. The building was sold to Menlo Digital, per the seller's sheet. (Melvin Mark Companies, undated)

  2. IREI, citing DCD, reported the tower was for sale for conversion to data center space, with 18 data center tenants already using its meet-me room. (IREI, Sept. 2, 2021; DatacenterDynamics, undated)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Story counts differ: 15 on the seller's sheet, 17 in DCD and IREI.
  • Size differs: 179,000 sq ft in DCD and IREI, about 200,000 on the seller's sheet.

The full record

Status note
The seller's sheet lists a data and telecom center among the building's uses. Plans by the new owner are not stated in a source opened.
Power note
No power figure reported.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Nov. 7, 2026.