Data center campus · Hillsboro (street address not on the operator's pages), Washington County, Oregon

T5@Portland, Hillsboro

Operating as of Nov. 6, 2026

T5's Hillsboro data center campus, begun in 2014; T5 leased the campus to Flexential in 2022 and sold two newer buildings to it in 2026.

Cite← Oregon data centers
Baker CountyBenton CountyClackamas CountyClatsop CountyColumbia CountyCoos CountyCrook CountyCurry CountyDeschutes CountyDouglas CountyGilliam CountyGrant CountyHarney CountyHood River CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyJosephine CountyKlamath CountyLake CountyLane CountyLincoln CountyLinn CountyMalheur CountyMarion CountyMorrow CountyMultnomah CountyPolk CountySherman CountyTillamook CountyUmatilla CountyUnion CountyWallowa CountyWasco CountyWashington CountyWheeler CountyYamhill CountyT5@Portland, Hillsboro · Operating
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found

Who is behind it

ProjectT5@Portland, Hillsboro
Developer and teamT5 Data Centers
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. As checked Nov. 6, 2026, T5's undated one-sheet (file name says 2020) lists one 124,000-square-foot building with 18 MW of critical power. (T5 Data Centers, undated)

  2. Commercial Search, citing Yardi Matrix, reported T5 sold Hillsboro 4 and Hillsboro 5 to Flexential; those buildings are tracked under flexential-hillsboro. (Commercial Search, May 28, 2026)

  3. T5 announced a long-term lease of its Hillsboro campus to Flexential, with a 54 MW, two-phase build-to-suit. (T5 Data Centers, Sept. 7, 2022)

  4. T5 announced groundbreaking on a two-building campus, with a second building of 110,000 square feet and 9 critical MW; a Fortune 100 company had leased the first. (T5 Data Centers, Sept. 16, 2014)

Conflicts and open questions

  • This record and flexential-hillsboro may describe one campus. T5's 2022 release says it was leasing its Hillsboro campus to Flexential and calls the result a combined 54 MW campus. The sources do not say what became of the buildings announced in 2014.
  • The map point is approximate.

The full record

Status note
The basis is T5's undated one-sheet, whose file name says 2020. No current T5 page was opened, so whether T5 still runs a building here was not confirmed.
Power note
No figure carried here. T5's undated one-sheet lists 18 MW in 124,000 sq ft, and Flexential's Hillsboro 4 is also 18 MW, so the two may overlap.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Nov. 7, 2026.