Data center campus · North Port, north of I-75 and south of Yorkshire St. (Activity Center 6), Sarasota County, Florida

Deep Park data center

Proposed as of Sept. 22, 2026

A seven-building, 896,000 sq ft data center proposed inside a 282-acre mixed-use plan in northeastern North Port. Also known as: North Port 300, North Port Holdings 300 LLC.

Cite← Florida data centers
Alachua CountyBaker CountyBay CountyBradford CountyBrevard CountyBroward CountyCalhoun CountyCharlotte CountyCitrus CountyClay CountyCollier CountyColumbia CountyDeSoto CountyDixie CountyDuval CountyEscambia CountyFlagler CountyFranklin CountyGadsden CountyGilchrist CountyGlades CountyGulf CountyHamilton CountyHardee CountyHendry CountyHernando CountyHighlands CountyHillsborough CountyHolmes CountyIndian River CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyLafayette CountyLake CountyLee CountyLeon CountyLevy CountyLiberty CountyMadison CountyManatee CountyMarion CountyMartin CountyMiami-Dade CountyMonroe CountyNassau CountyOkaloosa CountyOkeechobee CountyOrange CountyOsceola CountyPalm Beach CountyPasco CountyPinellas CountyPolk CountyPutnam CountySanta Rosa CountySarasota CountySeminole CountySt. Johns CountySt. Lucie CountySumter CountySuwannee CountyTaylor CountyUnion CountyVolusia CountyWakulla CountyWalton CountyWashington CountyDeep Park data center · Proposed
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area896,000sq ft
Site112.7acres

Who is behind it

ProjectDeep Park data centerAlso: North Port 300, North Port Holdings 300 LLC
Developer and teamNorth Port Holdings 300 LLC
End userNot disclosed.

The record, newest first

  1. Commission adopts the moratorium 3-2; the project may continue through review but cannot get final approval during the moratorium. (Sarasota Magazine, Sept. 23, 2026)

  2. Commissioners advance an 18-month data center moratorium 4-1 on first reading, carving out the pending application; it had been resubmitted early in the meeting. (Suncoast Searchlight via WUSF, Sept. 5, 2026; FOX 13 Tampa Bay, Sept. 3, 2026)

  3. The city receives the site and development plan application; staff later flag insufficiencies and wait for the applicant's response. (City of North Port, Nov. 7, 2026; ABC7 Sarasota (WWSB), Aug. 29, 2026)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Evidence is 'record' because the City of North Port's data center page confirms the applicant (North Port 300), receipt date and 896,000 sq ft; acreage and building count come from Sarasota Magazine.
  • Coordinates approximate, from the stated location between I-75 and Yorkshire St.; no street address given.
  • FOX 13 reports just over 4.5 acres of wetland impacts, citing city documents.

The full record

Status note
Application under city review; North Port's 18-month moratorium lets it keep moving through review but bars final approval while the moratorium lasts.
Power note
Not stated in filings; a city commissioner put it at about 50 MW (WUSF/Suncoast Searchlight).
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Nov. 7, 2026.