Data center campus · West side of Bombing Range Road, about one mile south of the Highway 730/I-84 interchange, near Boardman, Morrow County, Oregon

Amazon (AWS) campus, Bombing Range Road, Morrow County

Approved as of March 29, 2022

A four-building Amazon campus on about 127 acres of General Industrial land, given a county zoning permit in March 2022. Also known as: Z-2956-22.

Cite← Oregon data centers
Baker CountyBenton CountyClackamas CountyClatsop CountyColumbia CountyCoos CountyCrook CountyCurry CountyDeschutes CountyDouglas CountyGilliam CountyGrant CountyHarney CountyHood River CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyJosephine CountyKlamath CountyLake CountyLane CountyLincoln CountyLinn CountyMalheur CountyMarion CountyMorrow CountyMultnomah CountyPolk CountySherman CountyTillamook CountyUmatilla CountyUnion CountyWallowa CountyWasco CountyWashington CountyWheeler CountyYamhill CountyAmazon (AWS) campus, Bombing Range Road, Morrow County · Approved
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area861,844sq ft
Site127acres

Who is behind it

ProjectAmazon (AWS) campus, Bombing Range Road, Morrow CountyAlso: Z-2956-22
Developer and teamAmazon Data Services
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. On a page showing no date, DCD, crediting Oregon Live, described four single-story buildings on 127 acres, with the first phase appearing to be one data center and related buildings. (DatacenterDynamics, undated)

  2. County commissioners discussed enterprise zone maps showing existing and proposed data centers, including along Bombing Range Road. (Morrow County Board of Commissioners, May 25, 2022)

  3. The planning commission unanimously approved zoning permit Z-2956-22 for an Amazon Data Services campus with security and water treatment buildings on tax lot 1701, map 4N 25E 24, after hearing traffic concerns. (Morrow County Planning Commission, March 29, 2022)

Conflicts and open questions

  • The map point is approximate, placed from the location in the minutes.
  • DCD's page shows no date; it places the zoning approval in March, and the minutes date that to March 29, 2022.
  • DCD said an enterprise zone board agenda referred to five sites and that it was unclear whether that was a typo or an added facility.
  • The approval predates 2024. The project is kept because a county record shows a distinct Amazon campus here; its current state needs a DEQ or county building record.

The full record

Status note
The planning commission approved the zoning permit; no record opened shows whether the buildings have been finished or are running.
Power note
No power figure in the county record or reporting reviewed.
Floor area note
Four data center buildings at 215,461 square feet each, as reported by DCD; the security, water treatment and storage buildings are not counted.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Nov. 7, 2026.