Data center campus · 79539 Rippee Rd., Boardman (Port of Morrow's East Beach Industrial Park), Morrow County, Oregon

Amazon (AWS) campus, Rippee Road, Morrow County

Operating as of Dec. 17, 2025

Amazon's PDX-4 data center site on Rippee Road near Boardman, running since 2013 by DEQ's account and with 98 emergency generator sets, now going through the state's Cleaner Air Oregon review. Also known as: PDX-4.

Cite← Oregon data centers
Baker CountyBenton CountyClackamas CountyClatsop CountyColumbia CountyCoos CountyCrook CountyCurry CountyDeschutes CountyDouglas CountyGilliam CountyGrant CountyHarney CountyHood River CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyJosephine CountyKlamath CountyLake CountyLane CountyLincoln CountyLinn CountyMalheur CountyMarion CountyMorrow CountyMultnomah CountyPolk CountySherman CountyTillamook CountyUmatilla CountyUnion CountyWallowa CountyWasco CountyWashington CountyWheeler CountyYamhill CountyAmazon (AWS) campus, Rippee Road, Morrow County · Operating
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found

Who is behind it

ProjectAmazon (AWS) campus, Rippee Road, Morrow CountyAlso: PDX-4
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. An undated news report, citing the Morrow County assessor, counted three Amazon data centers on Rippee Road, with market value above $703 million, about $641 million of it exempt under the Columbia River Enterprise Zone. (The Seattle Times, undated)

  2. DEQ approved the risk assessment. The acute noncancer hazard index of 1.4 was over the 0.5 source permit level, with other values under it, so the permit will carry source risk limits; a permit application was due Jan. 16, 2026. (Oregon Department of Environmental Quality, Dec. 17, 2025)

  3. DEQ called the facility, source 25-0008 under a standard air permit, into Cleaner Air Oregon, which requires a risk assessment. (Oregon Department of Environmental Quality, June 27, 2024; Oregon Department of Environmental Quality, Dec. 17, 2025)

  4. DEQ gives this as the year the site began operating; Vadata, Amazon's earlier operating name here, ran it before Amazon Data Services. (Oregon Department of Environmental Quality, Dec. 17, 2025)

Conflicts and open questions

  • The map point is approximate, placed from the street address and the East Beach Industrial Park description in the news report.
  • DEQ's page lists the emissions inventory approval as Jan. 31, 2024, among 2025 entries; the year looks like a typo and is not used here.
  • The news report shows no date on the page; it refers to fiscal year 2017. It puts Amazon's first Morrow County data center online in 2011, without saying which site that was.

The full record

Status note
DEQ says the site has run since 2013; its latest dated entry is the December 2025 approval of a Cleaner Air Oregon risk assessment.
Power note
No facility load in the records opened. DEQ counts 98 emergency generator sets installed; no total capacity is stated.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Nov. 7, 2026.